Dogs

Lessons from my Best Friend

There is so much to be learned from animals.

A year ago today, I said goodbye to my best friend and constant companion, my dog Boston.  Throughout his 13 years of doggie adventuring, he taught me countless lessons.  I was reflecting on all that I’d learned from him, and thought I’d like to share one that stood out to me the most throughout our time together:

Live in the moment. There is no day but today and no moment but this very moment in which you can act.  There is no better time in which to seek, create, and do the things that make you happy.  Run.  Play.  Lay on the couch when no one’s looking.  Bask in the sun.  Sniff butts.  Chase rabbits you know you can’t catch.  Learn new tricks.  Be with those you love.  And of course, stick your head out the car window, and take in as much of the scents and sights and sounds as you can.  After all, it’s all about the ride.

2 thoughts on “Lessons from my Best Friend

Something to bark about? Leave a comment here

